Follow Us On

Lecturers since 2019

When selecting speakers, emphasis is placed on scientific excellence and the ability to effectively communicate with young people. Below is a selection of lecturers since 2019 (in alphabetical order):

Manuela Aguzzi, PhD, ESA, Esec Training and Learning Center, Belgium Astronaut Trainer

Pascale Ehrenfreund, Prof. Dr., President of the International Astronautical Federation (IAF); Chairman of the German Aerospace Center (until 2020); Leiden University, University of Amsterdam, Astrobiologist

Luca Fossati, Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Sciences (ÖAW)

Norbert Frischauf, Dr., SpaceTec Partners, Offworld, Shackleton Energy Company, Austrian Armed Forces, European GNSS Agency, ESA, Astrophysicist, Future Studies System Engineer

Florian Freistetter, Dr., Science Busters, Astronomer, Science Communicator

Daniel Grumiller, Dr. Prof., Institute for Theoretical Physics, TU Wien, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Physics, Astronomy, Relativity Theory, Quantum Field Theory

Ludovic Ferriere, Dr., Geologist and Curator of the Meteorite and Impact Collection at the Natural History Museum, Impact Research and Geology

Peter Habison, Dr. Mag. Dipl.Ing., European Space Education Resource Office (ESERO), Director of the Urania Observatory (until 2011), Astronomy, History of Science, Technical Physics

Sandra Haeuplik-Meusburger, myself as well on Space Architecture and Habitability

Alexandra Hofmann, University of Witten/Herdecke, Austrian Space Forum, Psychologist

Günther Kargl, Dr., Austrian Academy of Sciences (ÖAW), Institute of Space Research, Geophysicist, Scientist, Engineer

Franz Kerschbaum, Dr. Prof., Institute of Astrophysics, University of Vienna, Astrophysicist, Space Experiments

Roland Ottensamer, Dr., University of Vienna, Software Developer for Space Telescopes

Carsten Scharlemann, Dr. Prof., Head of the Master’s Program in Aerospace Engineering at FH Wiener Neustadt, Propulsion Systems and Unmanned Spaceflight

Gerhard Schwehm, ESA, International Academy of Aeronautics, Project Scientist and Study Scientist for ESA Missions, Astronomy, Unmanned Spaceflight

Manuela Temmer, Dr., Karl Franzens University, Graz, Space Weather, Solar Wind

Franz Viehböck, our Austrian astronaut, is available for discussions.

Martin Volwerk, Dr., Austrian Academy of Sciences, Space Physicist, Venus

Anton Zeilinger, Dr. Prof., University of Vienna, Quantum Physicist and Nobel Laureate

Konstanze Zwintz, Prof. Dr., Institute of Astro- and Particle Physics, University of Innsbruck, Astronomy, Young Stars